I love these green anoles so much!

They’re seriously the coolest lil lizards ever.  The other day at the Ocean Center there was this one chillin’ on Liz’s cart; I reached out hoping he would just jump up, and he totally did!  Then he went up my arm and chilled on my shoulder before moving to my back and chillin’ on my butt.  He reminded there until I put a tee tree leaf up to my butt so he’d have somewhere to jump.

This one was just one I found in my garden.  Super chill one that let me get right up close and photograph, I was so amazed at the detail in his eye!  Best model ever!

Here’s a close up of his eye…

One thought on “I love these green anoles so much!

Leave a Reply

