On a Huelo hike

Huelo, on Maui’s beautiful north shore, is such a magical place.  Lush and beautiful, it’s where the jungle really starts to take full control of the landscape and civilization fades further and further from sight.  My friends took me to this amazing stream with cool, clear pools on the edge of a sheer cliff dropping off into a huge gulch.  I was there to help photograph some reference nudes for a friend and amazing artist, Daniel Bilmes (Check out his stuff at danielbilmes.com), but of course couldn’t help myself from creating a few for myself.  These are my three favorites.

4 thoughts on “On a Huelo hike

  1. I really love the middle one. The flower is so vibrant and the background accents it perfectly! And that little waterfall is pretty as well. I love how clear the water is — you can see the rock underneath it very clearly. Great shots. =)

Leave a Reply

