Bubbles & Fireworks

That was how I brought in the new year.  Drinking some good wine and messing with my new super tough underwater point and shoot, the Lumix TS3.

The first image was taken in my bathtub.  I filled up the tub, held the camera at the bottom, pointing up, and let the water run.  This “bathtub waterfall” resulted in the awesome mass of bubbles captured here.

The second image is from the fireworks set off that night.  The TS3 doesn’t have manual exposure settings so I used the shooting mode intended for photographing a night sky.  I quite enjoyed the resulting photographs and this was my favorite.

It’s quite cool that people have been enjoying the magic of fireworks for thousands of years, they’re so mesmerizing.

4 thoughts on “Bubbles & Fireworks

  1. I love both of the pictures but my favorite is the bubbles. I love the way you’ve captured them from that angle. I would have never guessed it was your bathtub. Great Job!

Leave a Reply

