Hawaiian Superman

Maui is my muse; it’s such a beautiful place.  So dynamic and always full of surprises, the island continually amazes me.  I love looking back on the work I’ve created here and seeing my style developing.  I’ve learned the importance of letting a great image be just that, and not pushing things to far in the digital realm.  I must admit that sometimes I can get a little overzealous in Photoshop; the possibilities excite me, but when good photography is boiled down to its essence, a beautiful out of camera capture will always beat an overly manipulated image.  Plus as a bonus, doing simple edits in Bridge or Lightroom is way easier and faster than pulling photographs into Photoshop.  All of these photographs have undergone basic adjustments in Adobe Bridge.  Cheers to shooting more and editing less!
honolua_flora
backwardstohana

2 thoughts on “Hawaiian Superman

Leave a Reply

